Knowledge Transfer Workshop on CubeSat and Satellite Technology

27-28 October 2017

Sponsored by
Department of Science and Technology, Government of INDIA
and
Organized by
Department of ECE
(DST-FIST Sponsored Department—RF & Microwave Engineering)
K L University

RF & Microwave Research Group, Department of ECE, K L University, sponsored by Ministry of Science & Technology Government of India organized national workshop titled "Knowledge Transfer Workshop on Cubesat and Satellite Technology" on 27th and 28th October 2017. The workshop was well attended by 53 faculty members and 376 students from K L University.

The workshop was inaugurated by the Chief Guests, Shri M. Venkata Rao, Former Scientist, Project director (Oceansat and Resourcesat), ISRO and Shri M.R Thyagaraj Former Scientist, Group director (Spacecraft Mechanism), ISRO on 27th morning and shared his views on Cubesat satellites. Honorable Vice Chancellor Dr. L S S Reddy congratulated the organizers and conveyed his best wishes. The inauguration was soon followed by the key note address of Dr. K. Sarat Kumar, Professor of ECE, DEAN (P&D), Dr. K Satya Prasad, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Dr. VSV Prabhakar, Head, Dept. of ECE, Dr. S. Lakshmi Narayana, Professor of ECE, K L University. Later Sri Shri M. Venkata Rao and Shri M.R Thyagaraj delivered Technical sessions on Cubesatsat Technologies.

In the afternoon, the second session started with expert talk by Mr. Ashhar Faran, Founder of Lamakaan Radio Club, Hyderabad, on Cubesat development and specifications followed by a lecture on importance of Ham radio and HAMSAT technologies by Mr. A Ramesh Babu.

The proceedings on 28th started with the technical session on launching requirements of CubeSat satellites, the effect on cubesat in space, power limitations and new inventions in Cubesats by Mr. Siddhesh Naik, founder of ARKSA Research Labs, Bengaluru, followed by poster presentations in post lunch session.

During the Valedictory Program conducted in the evening, Dr. K. Sarat Kumar, Dr. K. Ch. Sri Kavya, Shri M. Venkata Rao, Shri M.R Thyagaraj and Mr. Siddhesh Naik, Dr. S. Lakshmi Narayana and Professors of ECE, K L University handed over the merit certificates to the

winners of poster presentation competition. Few participants gave their feedback on the workshop praised the institution for hosting the workshop and congratulated the organizing team.

Dr. K. Sarat Kumar, Professor of ECE, DEAN (P&D), K L University, delivered the vote of thanks to all the sponsors, advertisers, delegates, representatives from the media and the faculty and students for their support and assured that RF & Microwave Research Group, Department of ECE, K L University will organize more such activities in the future.

After the valedictory program, the workshop came to an end, leaving fond memories in the minds of the guests and delegates and a great sense of satisfaction and accomplishment in all members of the faculty and staff and student volunteers who were associated with its preparation and organization.

Photos















