Academic Council

Composition of Academic Council
I. Vice-Chancellor 1 Dr. G.P. Saradhi Varma, Vice-Chancellor
II. Pro Vice-Chancellor (Administration) 2 Dr. N. VenkatramPro Vice-Chancellor (Administration)
III. Dean(s) of Faculty –All Deans, Vaddeswaram campus 3 Dean (Academics) & Principal, Academic Staff College-Dr.V.R.Raghuveer
4 Dean (Quality)-Dr.K.Rama Krishna
5 Dean (Faculty & Staff Affairs) - Dr.P.V.Chalapathi
6 Dean (P&D)-Dr.V. Rajesh
7 Dean (Skill Development & Student Progression)-Dr.A. Srinath
8 Dean (MH&S)-Dr.M. Kishore Babu
9 Dean (R&D)-Dr.B.Jaya Kumar Singh
10 Dean (Student Affairs)- Dr.Ch. Hanumantha Rao
11 Dean (International Placements & Internship)-Dr.N.B.V. Prasad
12 Additional Dean (Academics)-Dr.K.Tirupati Rao
13 Additional Dean (F&SA)-Dr.V. Srikanth
14 Principal, College of Engineering-Dr.T.K.Rama Krishna Rao
15 Principal, Law College-Dr.K.I. Pavan Kumar
16 Principal, KL College of Pharmacy- Dr.G. Chakravarthi
17 Principal, KL College of Architecture- Ar. Venkatesan Selvaraj
18 Principal, College of Sciences-Dr.K.Subrahmanyam
19 Coordinator, FED-Dr.M.S.G. Prasad
20 Director-E-Learning..Sri C. Shanath Kumar
Dean(s)/Principals of Faculty –Off campus Centre, Hyderabad 21 Advisor - NAAC and Hyderabad Operations- Prof.K. Koteswara RaoMobile No.9866968545 E-mail:;;
22 Principal-Engineering- Dr.L. Koteswara Rao,Mobile: 9948796039 E-Mail:;
IV. Heads of the Departments, Vaddeswaram Campus 23 HoD-AI & DS-Dr.B. Thirapathi Reddy
24 HoD-BT-Dr.K. Giridhar
25 HoD-Civil Engineering-Mr. K. Hemanth Raja
26 HoD-CSE (Honours)-Sri Hari Kiran Vege
27 HoD-CSE-Dr. T. Pavan Kumar
28 HoD-Computer Engg. & ECM- Ms.P.S.G.Aruna Sri
29 HoD-CS & IT-Dr.K. Amarendra
30 HoD-ECE- Dr.M. Suman
31 HoD-EEE- Dr.A. Pandian
32 HoD-Internet of Things-Dr.Penke Satyanarayana
33 HoD-ME-Dr.D.V.A. Rama Sastry
34 HoD-Dept. of Mathematics- Dr.B.V. Appa Rao
35 HoD-Dept. of Physics- Dr.G. Sunitha Sundari
36 HoD-Dept. of Chemistry - Dr.J.V. Shanmukha Kumar
37 HoD-Computer Science & Applications-Dr.K. Bhagavan, CSE
38 HoD-Dept. of English- Dr.S. Lavanya
39 HoD, Dept. of Basic Engineering Sciences-I- Dr.D. Haritha
40 HoD, Dept.of Basic Engineering Sciences-II- Dr. M. Sridhar
41 HoD-Design Thinking & Innovation-Dr.K. Narasimha Raju
42 HoD, Department of Architecture- Mrs.A. Priya
43 HoD-Agriculture-Dr.P. Senthil Murugan
44 HoD- Dept. of Arts (BA-IAS)-Dr.K.S. Venkateswara Kumar,.MBA
45 HoD-BBA-Dr.P.Venkateswara Rao
46 HoD-Commerce-Dr.V. Venu Madhav
47 HoD-Department of Fine Arts-Dr.V. Ravindra Babu, Fine Arts
48 HoD-Food Technology-Dr.M. Sudhamani
49 HoD-Hotel Management-Dr. P. Srinivasan
50 HoD-MBA- Dr.K. Hema Divya
51 HoD-Foreign Languages-Mr. Buddiga Jamindar
52 Head of Division-Communication Skills-Dr.M. Madhusudhan Rao, English
53 Head of Division-Soft Skills - Dr.N. Siva Kumar,English
54 Head of Division-Quant & Reasoning-Mrs.Shabana I, CSS
V. Heads of the Departments,KL H Off-Campus Centre, Hyderabad 55 HoD-CSE – Dr.Chiranjeevi Manike,Assoc.Prof.AI & DS,KLH Mobile :99087 87115 E-mail;
56 HoD-ECE – Dr.M. GouthamMobile: 9951696086 E-mail:;
57 HoD-AI&DS-Dr. Sandeep Reddy ChitreddyMobile: 7388408585 E-mail:;;
58 Associate Professor & HoD-Business School- Dr.A. Krishna SudheerMobile: 9701676511 E-mail:;
59 FED Coordinator-Dr.G. Rekha,Mobile: 9032022290 E-mail:;
60 Director-Bowrampet Campus & Dy.Director-Kondapur Campus-Dr.A. Rama Krishna

Ten Professors, other than the Heads of the Departments, by rotation based on inter-se seniority68 61 Dr.D. Venkata Ratnam, Professor, ECE
62 Dr. V. Suryakanth Gangashetty, Professor,CSE
63 Dr. K. Sarat Kumar, ProfessorECE
64 Dr.K.V.D. Kiran, ProfessorCSE
65 Dr. I. Govardhani, Professor,ECE
66 Dr.T. Santhi Sri, CSE (Honours)
67 Dr.G. Pradeepini, ProfessorCSE
68 Dr. G.V. Subba Rao, ProfessorECE
69 Dr. C.M. Sheela Rani, Professor,CS&A
70 Dr.Ch. V. Ramana Murthy, Professor,Mathematics
VII. Two Associate Professors from the Departments other than the Heads of the Departments by rotation based on inter-se seniority 71 Dr. D. Sundari, Associate Professor,MBA
72 Dr.B. Sekhar Babu, Associate Professor,CSE
VIII. Two Assistant Professors from the Departments by rotation based on inter-se seniority 73 Dr. Sabbineni Poojitha,,Assistant Professor, BBA
74 Ms.M.V.B.T. Santhi,Assistant Professor, CSE
IX. Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from any other field related to the activities of the Institution deemed to be University who are not in the service of the Institution deemed to be University. nominated by the Vice-Chancellor 75 Prof. Madhu Mutyam, BSB 356, Dept. of CSEIIT Madras, CHENNAI-600036.Phone: +91 44 22574379
76 Shri Vamsi Chalagulla, Co-Founder & CEO, Third Leap Inc., Hyderabad, Mobile: 9963746164E-Mail:;;
77 Dr.A. Haribabu, Scientist-F, Rudram-3, Research Centre Imarat, Hyderabad-500069, Mobile: 9490192525E-mail:;;
X. Three persons who are not teachers, co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge. 78 Librarian- Dr.K. Tata Rao
79 Chief Technical Officer- Sri A. Satya Kalyan
80 In-charge, Physical Education- Dr.K. Sujatha
XI. Registrar 81 Registrar (I/C)- Dr.A. JagadeeshSecretary
XII. Permanent Invitee 82 Controller of Examinations- Dr.A.S.C.S.Sastry
Academic Council Minutes

Minutes of the XXIII meeting of the Academic Council 24th May, 2018.

Minutes of the XXII meeting of the Academic Council 21st March, 2018.

Minutes of the XXI meeting of the Academic Council 25th July, 2017.

Minutes of the XX meeting of the Academic Council 17th December, 2016.

Minutes of the XIX meeting of the Academic Council 23rd July, 2016.

Minutes of the XVIII meeting of the Academic Council 17th March, 2016.

Minutes of the XVII meeting of the Academic Council 19th October, 2015.

Minutes of the XVI meeting of the Academic Council 7th August, 2015.

Minutes of the XV meeting of the Academic Council 8th December, 2014.

Minutes of the XIV meeting of the Academic Council 20th June, 2014.

Minutes of the XIII meeting of the Academic Council 26th February, 2014.

Minutes of the XII meeting of the Academic Council 30th October, 2013.

Minutes of XI meeting of the Academic Council 27th June, 2013.

Minutes of X meeting of the Academic Council 27th December, 2012.

Minutes of IX meeting of the Academic Council 29th August, 2012.

Minutes of VIII meeting of the Academic Council 23rd April, 2012.