Past Events

Past Convocation Details

Convocation Date & Year Chief Guest Guest of Honour Honorory Doctorates Conferred to
1st 26th Nov, 2011 Dr. Damodar Acharya
Hon'ble Director, IIT Kharagpur
- -
2nd 28th Jan, 2013 Dr. Vijay Kumar Saraswat
Secretary - Dept.of Defence (R&D)
Dr. V. Bhujanga Rao
Distinguished Scientist & Chief Controller(R&D) Naval Systems
3rd 27th Sep, 2013 Dr. Avinash Chander
Secretary - Dept.of Defence R&D
Scientific Advisor to Raksha Mantri &
Director General DRDO, New Delhi
- D.Sc. Honor's Causa to Dr. Uday B. Desai
Director - IIT, Hyderabad
4th 29th Dec, 2014 Sri Y. S. Chowdary
Hon'ble Union Council of Minster - Minister of State, Science and Technology & Earth Sciences
Dr. B.V.R. Mohan Reddy
Founder, Chairman, Managing Director - Infotech Enterprises (Cyient Limited)
D.Sc. Honor's Causa to Sri Y.S. Chowdary and Dr. B.V.R. Mohan Reddy
5th 23rd Jan, 2016 Sri Nuthalapati Venkata Ramana
Hon'ble Judge, Supreme Court of India
Dr. G. Satheesh Reddy, Scientific Advisor to Raksha Mantri, Ministry of Defence. D.Sc. Honor's Causa to Dr. G. Satheesh Reddy
6th 24th Dec, 2016 Padma Sri Aluru Seelin Kiran Kumar
Chairman, ISRO
Dr. Sahas Bunditkul
Former Dy. Prime Minister, Thailand

Prof. Worsak Kanok-Nukulchai
President, Asian Institute of Technology, Bangkok, Thailand
D.Sc. Honor's Causa to Padma Sri A. S. Kiran Kumar, Dr. Sahas Bunditkul and Prof. Worsak Kanok-Nukulchai
7th 23rd Mar, 2018 Prof. B.V.R. Chowdari
Senior Executive Director, President's Office
Professor, College of Engineering
Nanyang Technological University(NTU), Singapore
Sri Madhu Pandit Dasa
Padma Sri Awardee, President-ISKCON Bangalore
Chairman, The Akshaya Patra Foundation

Mrs. Hema Gopal
IT Strategist & Advisor, TCS
D.Sc. Honor's Causa to Prof. B.V.R. Chowdari and Mrs. Hema Gopal
D.Sc.(Spiritual) to Sri Madhu Pandit Dasa
8th 13th Feb, 2019 Padma Vibhushan N.R. Narayana Murthy
Founder Chairman, Infosys
Padma Sri Yadlapalli Venkateswara Rao
Chairman, Rythu Nestham Foundation
D.Sc. Honor's Causa to Padma Vibhushan N.R. Narayana Murthy and Padma Sri Yadlapalli Venkateswara Rao