Life Time Achievement Award

The National Council of the Indian Institute of Welding (IIW-India) has selected Professor G L Datta, Chancellor, K L Deemed to be University for conferring the "Life Time Achievement Award" amongst several nominations received from across the welding fraternity in the country based on his yeoman service to the Institute over the years. The criteria for the selection are the following:

  1. Academic qualification and experience (particularly in the field of welding technology) 
  2. Contributions made to the developments in the field of welding technology through research and consultancy, and the institute (IIW-India) 
  3. Achievements in the form of Honours, Prizes, Distinctions and Recognitions 
  4. Notable contributions made to the society.