KL Students of Mech.Engg and EEE win SAE E-BAJA 2015

Tip: to see a continuous flow, keep your mouse pressed on the navigation arrows.

KL Students team titled: UNBLOCKABLES, comprising of 3rd and 4th Year B.Tech students of Mechanical Engineering and EEE have won the SAE E-BAJA 2015 Titles as follows in the E-BAJA competetion organised by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) at Indore from 18th to 22nd February 2015:

1st prize: Design and Overall performance award in Ebaja- Rs 1,00,000

2nd prize: APJ Abdul kalam initiative award                       Rs 40,000

Total of 140 teams from all over India, including teams from prestigious institutions like IITs, NITs have participated, and KL team has won beating all the teams from such institutions under "Design and Overall Performance initiative" and also its efforts were applauded with Dr.A.P.J.Abdul Kalam Initiative, the total cash award won by KL Team is Rs.1 Lakh 40 Thousand.

The team was mentored by faculty of Mechanical Engineering. The team was fully funded by the K L Deemed to be University for this event. The team is widely applauded by the President Er.K.Satyanaryana Garu, Vice Chancellor Dr.L.S.SReddy, Pro Vice Chancellor Dr.A.V.S.Prasad and Vice Presidents Mr.Havish and Mr.Raja Hareen.