Koneru Lakshmaiah Memorial Trophy-2K19, held from 22-01-2019 to 25-01-2019.

Koneru Lakshmaiah Memorial Trophy-2K19 was organised by Department of Physical Education K L (Deemed to be University) from 22-01-2019 to 25-01-2019 with great zeal and enthusiasm. The tournament was inaugurated by the Chief Guest Dr. S.Thirumalai Kumar, International Para Athlete and Swimmer, South Central Railways, Vijayawada on 22-01-2019. Prof.R.R.L. Kantam-Registrar, Dr. Habibullah Khan-(Dean Student Affairs), Dr. Subba Rao-Principal-COE, Dr. K. Hari Kishore-Associate Dean (Sports and Games), Dr. J. H. Kamalesh-Incharge, Physical Education Department graced the occasion Badminton (Men and Women), Foot ball (Men), Table Tennis (Men and Women) were organised in first spell on 22nd and 23rd January 2019, Volley ball (Men), Basket ball (Men and Women) were organised in second spell on 24th and 25th January 2019. The tournament was organized on knockout basis. Total 39 Colleges from various states participated in this tournament. 357 players from 71 teams and 27 officials participated in this tournament.